Daily Archives: December 1, 2011

24 Days Until Christmas!

Wow, December 1st is here!  I can’t believe it is here already.  I guess I had better get these trees set up so we can get ready for our annual Christmas Open House.

Today, Diesel elf brought a friend with him.  His note read:

Dear Jack & Peyton,

I brought my friend along with me tonight to help me carry your gifts.  Here is a little riddle to help you along…

What is white and red and tastes oh so yummy?

Only 24 more days until Christmas!

Diesel and Friend

Here is a picture of Diesel and his friend hiding out in the coat rack!

Found Diesel hiding on the coat rack

Here is his gift (there were 2 but Jack snagged his and ate it before I got out of bed).

The kids' favorite... candy canes

This morning we also decorated the Christmas tree in the dining room.  The kids had the attention span of a gnat, but that was okay with me too since we had a plethora of decorations on the bottom of the tree and NONE on top!  So glad to have one of my bigger trees up and decorated!

Our Dining Room Tree 2011