A Peek of Paisley…a mini kit freebie!

After years of considering it, I have decided to try designing some of my own digital scrapbooking kits through a Designer contest over at Go Digital Scrapbooking. I have no idea if this will work for me right now, but decided I would never know if I didn’t at least try. For our first assignment, we were given this palette.

Round 1 Palette

I love the brown teamed up with the green and blue. The orange gave a little energy to the palette. Once I laid the blue background down to start the first paper, I just knew that I would end up using the paisley shape somewhere in my kit. Adding the paisley overlay in brown set the tone for my entire mini kit. I chose to add some grunge or glitter to the edges of my papers to add a little dimension to my papers. I have worked for Aimee Harrison Design Studios & Snips and Snails Designs for so long that it is very difficult for me to use papers that have very little texture and/or depth. I kept their beautiful patterned papers and elements in mind while designing this mini kit.

You can download this mini kit for 2 weeks only at the GDS gallery!
A Peek of Paisley
Gallery Link
Download links have expired. Check back later for future release dates.

MY LAYOUT

Peek of Paisley Layouts

A LITTLE EXTRA FOR YOU!

I had so much fun making the mini kit for the Go Digital Scrapbooking Designer Contest, I decided to make a few “extras”! Grab this little sampler that coordinates with “A Peek of Paisley” currently available only through the GDS Gallery.

NAME Freebie

Download links have expired. Check back later for future release dates.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you enjoy your Peek of Paisley!
Thank you! Kim

8 responses to “A Peek of Paisley…a mini kit freebie!

  1. I also love paisley and I love the way you have used the colours and patterns in this add-on kit and also in your GDS entry!

  2. Thanks so much for the extras 🙂

  3. Love this alpha and your entry was my FAV…thanks sooo much.
    M

  4. Very cute. Got out of b/w message so I’ll try later.

  5. This is such a pretty kit and add-on! You have done a great job!!! 🙂 Thank you for sharing with us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

