“Winter’s Frost” from Designs by Marcie & Survey for Connie Prince

Wow, as Christmas approaches it is harder and harder to find time to create my layouts for GDS. Well, last night I was up until nearly 2:30 a.m. working on this layout. I ended up finishing it up this morning and I am very happy with the results.

We celebrate Family Day in our family on February 24th each year in commemoration of Jack’s Gotcha Day. Each year we take time to spend time with just our family. Before Jack could choose for himself, we would go to Fort Wayne, Indiana, and go to the play area at the mall or Chuck E Cheese. In 2011, we decided to stay closer to home due to the weather and went to the ice skating rink in Jackson. Another tradition we started on Family Day is to take a photo booth photo each year. It is getting much more difficult to squeeze into the photo booth together, but it is fun to see how the kids react to it.

Here is my layout of John teaching Peyton to skate.

I created this layout using “Winter’s Frost” from Designs by Marcie available at GDS.

Before you go… Designs by Connie Prince is hosting a survey for her Project 2013 series.  Go take the survey.  It doesn’t take but a few minutes!

Thanks for stopping by. Have a Merry Christmas…not sure if I will find time to post before Christmas, but I will try.

Leave a comment